Agencies Using the PHS FCOI Regulations

This list below constitutes agencies that have been reported to the FDP as using the PHS regulations (including FCOI) in their award terms. This list is provided as a convenience for FDP members and other institutions, but the accuracy of the list has not been verified by the FDP. Institutions are encouraged to independently verify the inclusion of PHS regulations in their award terms from these agencies. If you become aware of other agencies including PHS regulations routinely in their awards, please notify David Wright, FDP Executive Director, at so that he can add that agency in the list.

Public Health Service (PHS) Agencies

(updated 7/17/2017)
  1. Administration for Children and Families (ACF)
  2. Administration for Community Living (ACL)
  3. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
  4. Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry (ATSDR)
  5. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
  6. Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
  7. Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)
  8. Indian Health Service (IHS)
  9. National Institutes of Health (NIH)
  10. Office of Global Affairs (OG)
  11. Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health (OASH)
  12. Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation
  13. Office of the Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response (ASPR)
  14. Office of Public Health and Science
  15. Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)

Non-PHS Agencies

(updated 3/10/2015)
  1. Alliance for Lupus Research (ALR)
  2. Alpha-1 Foundation
  3. American Asthma Foundation
  4. American Cancer Society (ACS)
  5. American Heart Association (AHA)
  6. American Lung Association (ALA)
  7. Arthritis Foundation (AF)
  8. CurePSP
  9. Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation (JDRF)
  10. Lupus Foundation of America (LFA)
  11. Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute (PCORI)
  12. Susan G. Komen for the Cure

FCOI Homepage